New application role : CacheReset
- What? Defines which roles are able to clear the cache by typing "cache" in the URL.
- Why? Because not everyone may be able to reset the shared cache of the application.
- How? Settings -> User, Organisations and privileges -> Roles -> Choose role -> Application Areas -> CacheReset: Check the execute checkbox if this role needs to be able to reset cache. All accountholders are by default able to reset cache